North West Provincial Government invites student to apply for Bursary Programme 2022 academic year.

Closing Date: 07 January 2022

The North West Provincial Government is inviting students residing within the North West, to apply for the Office of the Premier bursary programme, for the 2022 academic year. Bursaries are available at various departments within the NWPG, for the following fields of study:

Community Safety & Transport Management

Electrical Engineering (Advanced Diploma)
Road Safety Management (B Tech)
Road Transport Management Freight (Diploma)
Department of Agriculture & Rural Development

Agricultural Economics (BSc)
Agriculture Irrigation (Diploma)
Agriculture Mixed farming (Diploma)
Agro-Meteorology (BSc)
Agronomy (BSc Agriculture)
Animal Husbandry (BSc Agriculture)
Arable Farming (BSc Agriculture)
Bachelor of Veterinary Science (BVSc)
Land Survey (BSc)
Pasture Science (BSc Agriculture)
Soil Science (BSc Agriculture)
Veterinary Technology (B Vet)
Department of Arts, Culture, Sports & Recreation

Archival Studies/ Records Management, History, Sociology and Knowledge Management (Degree, Diploma)
Film and Television (Bachelor of Arts)
History/ Art History/ Archaeology/ Museums and Heritage Studies (Bachelor’s Degree)
Library and Information Science (Bachelor’s Degree)
Linguistics (Bachelor’s Degree)
Sign language (National Diploma)
Translation Studies (Setswana & English; Sesotho & English; English & Afrikaans; isiXhosa & English) (Bachelor’s Degree)
Department of Cooperative Governance & Traditional Affairs

Civil Engineering
Disaster Management
Monitoring & Evaluation
Organizational Development
Town & Regional Planning
Department of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism

Business Administration (Local Government) (National Diploma, B Degree)
Business Management (National Diploma, B Degree)
Conservation Planning (B Degree)
Conservation Planning (B Degree)
Disability Programmes (National Diploma, B Degree)
Entrepreneur Development (B Com)
Environmental Economics (National Diploma, B Degree)
Environmental Education (B Degree)
Environmental Law (National Diploma, B Degree)
Environmental Management (National Diploma, B Degree)
Environmental Management: Air Quality (B Degree)
Environmental Management: Climate Change (B Degree)
Environmental Planning (B Degree)
Geo –Informatics (B Degree)
Law (B Com)
LLB (specialising in BEE) (B Degree)
LLB (B Degree)
Local Economic Development (B Com)
Local Economic Development (Diploma)
Nature Conservation (National Diploma)
Public Administration Management (National Diploma, B Degree)
Department of Education

B.Ed (Mathematics) FET
B.Ed (Physical Science ) FET
B.Ed (Setswana) FET
B.Ed (Technical Math’s) FET
B.Ed (Technical Science) FET
Civil Engineering (Diploma, Degree)
Engineering & Graphic Design (Diploma, Degree)
Mechanical Engineering (Diploma, Degree)
Department of Health

Artisans: Boiler Making / Plumbing
B Pharm
Civil Engineering
Clinical Psychology
Dental Assistant
Dental Technology
Dental Therapy
Dietetics (BSc)
Electrical Engineering (Technicians)
Mechanical Engineering (Technicians)
Medical Orthotics and Prosthetics
Occupational Therapy
Optical Dispensing
Oral Hygiene
Pharmacy Assistant
Pharmacy Technicians
Speech Therapy
Surgical Bootmakers
Department of Human Settlement

Building (National Diploma)
Civil Engineering (National Diploma, Degree)
Construction Project Management (Degree)
Policy Development & Research (Degree)
Quantity Surveying (Degree)
Town and Regional Planning (Degree)
Department of Public Works & Roads

Architecture Studies (Degree, B Tech, Advanced Diploma, Postgraduate Diploma, Honours)
Building (National Diploma)
Civil Engineering (Bachelor, BSc, B Tech, Advanced Diploma)
Construction Studies (BSc)
Electrical Engineering (Diploma, Advanced Diploma, BSc, B Tech)
Horticulture (National Diploma, Degree)
Mechanical Engineering (Diploma, BSc, B Tech)
Municipal Finance, Local Government Finance (National Diploma, Degree)
Project Management (BSc, B Tech, Honours)
Property law, Conveyancing, Deeds Registry studies (National Diploma, Degree)
Quantity Surveying (BSc, B Tech, Honours)
Real Estate (National Diploma, B Degree)
Structural Engineering (Bachelor, BSc, B Tech, Advanced Diploma)
Department of Social Development

Information Technology (National Diploma)
Law (B Com, BA)
Logistics Management (B Com)
Organizational Development (National Diploma)
Project Management
Public and Business Administration (National Diploma)
Safety Management (National Diploma)
Office of The Premier

Monitoring & Evaluation
Performance Monitoring & Evaluation
Policy & Planning
Research and Evaluation
Strategic Planning
Provincial Treasury

Accounting / Financial Management (B Com)
Communications (BA)
Information Systems (B Com)
Internal Auditing (B Com)
Supply Chain Management (B Com)


Shortlisted candidates will be contacted within 4 months of the closing date (by no later than 7 May 2022) – if you do not receive any feedback by this time, please regard your application as unsuccessful.


Applicants must satisfy the following minimum entry criteria before applying (please note that failure to satisfy all the requirements will lead to your application not being considered):

You must be a South African citizen

You must reside within the North West province

You must have completed Matric

You must be studying or intend on studying full-time, towards one of the qualifications listed above, in 2022

You must be studying or intend on studying at a recognized and accredited tertiary institution in South Africa

You must be in need of financial need

You must have a strong academic record

How to apply:

Download and complete;

Alternatively, you can collect an application form at one of these Offices or Distribution Centers:

Office of the Premier: Bursary Offices (Ga-Rona Building, Ground Floor)

Labour Centres, District Municipalities, Local Municipalities, High Schools, Traditional Authority Offices
Office of the Premier Regional Offices: Brits – 45 Harrington Street/ Bojanala – Opposite NW FM, Mabe Business Park/ Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati – Mini-Garona Building, Entrance B, Vryburg/ Dr Kenneth Kaunda – 309 West end Centre, Leask Street, Klerksdorp

Submit clear copies of the following supporting documentation along with your completed application form (the submission of these documents is compulsory – if any items are missing, your application may be disqualified):

ID document (certified copy)

Matric final results/ certificate (certified copy) (NSC certificate must be submitted as soon as possible after the release date)

Final results/ latest academic results, if currently studying (certified copy)

Proof of University acceptance letter, if available (certified copy)
Parents or guardians proof of income (latest payslips if employed, affidavit if unemployed, pension statements if on state pension, death certificate if deceased)

Proof of residence (letter from Traditional Authority Offices if residing in a village, letter from Municipality Offices if residing in a Town, Township or farm) (NOT statement of account, e.g. water bill, etc.)

Proof of disability, if disabled (doctors letter/ medical record)

Note: if you have not yet received your University acceptance and final year-end results (at Matric or Tertiary level), submit your application without these documents and send the outstanding documents at a later stage.

Applications must be submitted in either of the following ways:

– Uploaded online via the: North West Provincial Government Bursary Application Portal

– Delivered to the Office of the Premier (Ground Floor, Ga-Rona Building: Bursaries Offices)

– Delivered to the distribution centers: Brits

– 45 Harrington Street/ Bojanala – Opposite NW FM, Mabe Business Park/ Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati – Mini-Garona Building, Entrance B, Vryburg/ Dr Kenneth Kaunda – 309 West end Centre, Leask Street, Klerksdorp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.